Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

ds 24 JETI dual path & Swinwin Turbine programing

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

ds 24 JETI dual path & Swinwin Turbine programing

Old 03-06-2022, 02:02 PM
  #1  
Pattratt1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: College Station, Tx
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ds 24 JETI dual path & Swinwin Turbine programing

I am pulling my hair out trying to get a new Swinwin 140B turbine programed to a ds-24 Jeti running in dual path.
Has anyone had any success doing this?? I would appreciate any help on this!
Dick Mundee
Old 03-06-2022, 04:39 PM
  #2  
Bob_B
My Feedback: (11)
 
Bob_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bluegrass State of Mind
Posts: 4,644
Received 68 Likes on 60 Posts
Default

Okay I give whats the issue?
Old 03-06-2022, 05:28 PM
  #3  
Viper1GJ
My Feedback: (20)
 
Viper1GJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Saint George , SC
Posts: 2,294
Received 296 Likes on 192 Posts
Default

Try changing your throttle servo travel limits to +/- 80% so it matches other radio limits at 100% and see if it will work. My SW-140 works perfectly with the DS-24 Jeti system.
Gary
Old 03-06-2022, 10:12 PM
  #4  
Pattratt1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: College Station, Tx
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks
I will try that!
Old 03-06-2022, 11:28 PM
  #5  
Ceeray
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kuopio Finland , EU
Posts: 411
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts
Default

Also set refresh rate from auto to 11ms or so . My swiwin dropped out of sync without that correction suddenly. CRX turbines gave fast help.
The following users liked this post:
LA jetguy (03-07-2022)
Old 03-07-2022, 02:00 PM
  #6  
Pattratt1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: College Station, Tx
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ceeray
Where in the Jeti tx would I find the menu to change the refresh rate?
Old 03-07-2022, 04:19 PM
  #7  
Viper1GJ
My Feedback: (20)
 
Viper1GJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Saint George , SC
Posts: 2,294
Received 296 Likes on 192 Posts
Default

It's in Device Explorer in the receiver settings. Make sure it's not set to Auto. I use something like 11-17ms and have no issues with the SW ECU.
Old 03-09-2022, 05:06 PM
  #8  
wfield0455
My Feedback: (7)
 
wfield0455's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Holliston, MA
Posts: 1,287
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

Setting it to 10ms should be fine as that is the transmit rate of the transmitter. Auto only updates PWM outputs every time a frame is successfully received which SHOULD in theory be 10ms, however there are a surprising number of individual frames dropped, even with nearly perfect signal quality. This can cause a slightly jittery output when Auto is selected. Setting it to 10ms (or even 5ms) will eliminate this slight jitter which I suspect is what would be bothering the turbine ECU rather than the actual frequency. Be aware that the output period also changes the refresh rates for all your servos as well so setting it slower than needed can reduce the rate your servos are updated at. Of course setting output period to 10ms or faster requires that all servos connected to the receiver be able to accept a frame rate of 100Hz or greater. Many analog servos can't support that so if you have any servos connected to the receiver then output period should be set to the default output period of 17ms or even 20ms.

Last edited by wfield0455; 03-09-2022 at 05:16 PM.
Old 03-09-2022, 05:55 PM
  #9  
Thud_Driver
My Feedback: (1)
 
Thud_Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Victorville, CA,
Posts: 1,669
Likes: 0
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

The problem is the Swiwin ECU doesn't work with fast frame rates (like those analog servos). You have to go to the Output Period entry in Device Explorer and change the frame rate for all the attached receivers. I use 14 or 15ms but something faster might work.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.