Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

New to Jets/Carf RC Rebel Pro

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

New to Jets/Carf RC Rebel Pro

Old 05-15-2023, 02:24 PM
Rtflyer7

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New to Jets/Carf RC Rebel Pro

Hello everyone, I've been into model aviation since I was a kid. I'm 31 now and have some disposable income lol. I would describe myself as a good pilot. I've flown everything to small foamies, EDF jets, and large scale 3D. However, I'm looking into getting into jets, and I'm interested in the Carf Rebel Pro. I'm new to turbine powered jets and need some advise lol, it seems complicated from the outside looking in. I have a Spektrum IX14. What would you all recommend I would need to complete the build? I know the landing gear, lights, and thrust tube are available with Carf, and I have an idea of what servos to use. A kingtech 210 seems to be a popular choice for the turbine. What radio systems, fuel tank, and other items would you recommend?

Also, it seems there arent detailed instructions for the build, will that make things complicated? Thanks!

Last edited by Rtflyer7; 05-15-2023 at 02:55 PM. Reason: Wrong name of aircraft
Old 05-15-2023, 02:47 PM
Dave Wilshere

Received 736 Likes on 532 Posts

Do you mean Rebel Pro…?
Old 05-15-2023, 02:53 PM
Rtflyer7

Originally Posted by Dave Wilshere
Do you mean Rebel ProÖ?
Yes the Rebel lol, dumb mistake.
Old 05-15-2023, 04:30 PM
Rtflyer7

Or maybe the 2m version would be better to start out with. A little bit cheaper. But more than likely it would be a rebel as my first jet.
The following users liked this post:
paulhat (05-16-2023)
Old 05-15-2023, 05:14 PM
RCFlyerDan
My Feedback: (54)

Received 71 Likes on 52 Posts

Originally Posted by Rtflyer7
Or maybe the 2m version would be better to start out with. A little bit cheaper. But more than likely it would be a rebel as my first jet.