Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

SM Viperjet 2.6m modifications.

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

SM Viperjet 2.6m modifications.

Old 05-16-2023, 02:18 AM
extra 300
My Feedback: (3)

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default SM Viperjet 2.6m modifications.

i have a Skymaster Viperjet MKII 2.6m wingspan bought in 2009 directly from SM. i am about to start the build and would very much appreciate to gather all info related to the various mods done to improve the airworthiness of this beautiful jet.
I have read a lot of threads and bits and pieces here and there but i would gladly appreciate if someone would summarize the necessary mods which would greatly help me through the build and avoid trial and errors or a fatal mistake...

Thanks in advance
Old 05-17-2023, 12:26 PM
rcjetsaok
My Feedback: (7)

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by extra 300
i have a Skymaster Viperjet MKII 2.6m wingspan bought in 2009 directly from SM. i am about to start the build and would very much appreciate to gather all info related to the various mods done to improve the airworthiness of this beautiful jet.
I have read a lot of threads and bits and pieces here and there but i would gladly appreciate if someone would summarize the necessary mods which would greatly help me through the build and avoid trial and errors or a fatal mistake...

Thanks in advance
Other than personal preferences of equipment and tray layout, there’s really no major air frame modifications to be concerned with.
Build it as per the plans, and go fly the crap out of it.
I would recommend a little crow with a full flap deployment.
Great airplane, flies awesome. Just remember it’s not a 200 mile an hour airplane…

Dan
Old 05-17-2023, 03:48 PM
FenderBean

Received 80 Likes on 53 Posts