Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Jetcat I/O board

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Jetcat I/O board

Old 02-18-2009, 02:39 PM
  #1  
Bob Toilet
Thread Starter
 
Bob Toilet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oslo, NORWAY
Posts: 477
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Jetcat I/O board

Hi
Is there any shops that has this Jetcat I/O board in stock? Looks a lot better then the ones that comes with the turbines. With a charging contact, for easy handling, and it looks good to. I think its priced to about 50 Euros.

Christian
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Db84224.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	59.9 KB
ID:	1138999  
Old 02-18-2009, 02:50 PM
  #2  
ianober
My Feedback: (12)
 
ianober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 4,462
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

I spoke to Bob Wilcox about this I would say about a month, maybe less ago, and he had just got some of them in to play with. They will be offering them though and I think the price was around $49.95, but that's JetCat USA, I am sure that won't help you in your search. Not sure when they were going to be selling them though, hopefully soon!!
Old 02-18-2009, 02:54 PM
  #3  
Bob Toilet
Thread Starter
 
Bob Toilet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oslo, NORWAY
Posts: 477
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

Hi
My friend Tor (Icepilot) have one in his SM F-16, and it looks real good! Its just another "must have" bling,,,
We have a Jetcat dealer here in Norway, but he was sold out!

Christian
Old 02-18-2009, 03:03 PM
  #4  
icepilot
 
icepilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Oslo, NORWAY
Posts: 1,616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

Hey Christian! It only took 2 seconds before your face turned into a nice shade of green....
Hehe - it looks SOOOO much better than the old open print - why do some manufacturers
still make those, like the small prints for Weatronic - it looks better and is much better
protected in a small, inexpensive box!!

Toe
Old 02-18-2009, 03:06 PM
  #5  
Bob Toilet
Thread Starter
 
Bob Toilet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oslo, NORWAY
Posts: 477
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

Hi Tor

Post a picture off the install, please. Guess that will make a lot of other faces green to,,,

Christian

Is your new name "Toe"? ,,, Mr. Big toe?
Old 02-18-2009, 03:18 PM
  #6  
KC36330
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 5,962
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

i gotta ask, does it somehow charge through the bus cable?? or are there other connections to it??
Old 02-18-2009, 03:21 PM
  #7  
Ali
My Feedback: (5)
 
Ali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northamptonshire , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 4,994
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

Bob, We have plenty in stock
I dont think they are up on site yet but if you need any just email me direct [email protected]
Regards Al
Old 02-18-2009, 03:30 PM
  #8  
madmodelman
 
madmodelman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Corby, Northants, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,230
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

I was just going to say try Ali but he beat me to it!
Works very well.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ca81015.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	67.3 KB
ID:	1139037  
Old 02-18-2009, 03:56 PM
  #9  
Henk Visser
 
Henk Visser's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: drachtenFriesland, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 457
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

Will pick one up tommorow with my P-160 sx
Old 02-18-2009, 03:56 PM
  #10  
Ali
My Feedback: (5)
 
Ali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northamptonshire , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 4,994
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

Hi Gary.. Thanks for that.
Yes you can charge through the green plug in the top... No more unplugging the batt from the Ecu each time. Especially good when your ecu batt is hidden away.
I find it allot easier to mount as well. Its like a switch with charge jack fitted now, instead of a flap printed circuit board.
I like it so much, that I think I will soon change every jet Cat Turbine that we sell to include the new I/O Board! ( As well as some other upgrades free of charge )
Regards Al
Old 02-18-2009, 04:11 PM
  #11  
Duncan
Senior Member
 
Duncan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Coventry, Warwickshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 1,313
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

They will make installs look a bit neater, I can see one of those going in my models. What's the UK price Ali?
Old 02-18-2009, 05:53 PM
  #12  
icepilot
 
icepilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Oslo, NORWAY
Posts: 1,616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

You know what they say - the bigger the toe, the bigger the........ sock!!
Yes, it does look pretty in the F-16!!

Mr. Toe
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ki19991.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	61.8 KB
ID:	1139150  
Old 03-03-2009, 09:17 PM
  #13  
Banker
Senior Member
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 294
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Jetcat I/O board

Any english instructions available?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.