Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

My Fly Eagle Liberty arrived!!!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

My Fly Eagle Liberty arrived!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2009, 07:08 PM
LGM Graphix
My Feedback: (22)

Received 59 Likes on 41 Posts
Default My Fly Eagle Liberty arrived!!!

The big yellow truck came today and delivered a rather large box to me!!! Inside was my new Large Liberty from Fly Eagle.
I did take pictures, but I left my card reader at the shop so I can't post them tonight, sorry about that......
Overall the airplane looks really good. The paint finish is ok, but I'm picky, it's what I do for a living
However, I am VERY impressed with the amount of carbon fiber they have used in this airplane! I had some concerns about the fuse and wing structure, but the entire center section has carbon in there top and bottom, there is carbon reinforcement in the landing gear bay, the entire rear fuse section is carbon fiber, etc!!! The wing spar system looks pretty strong, coupled with all the carbon it should be very strong.
My only disappointment is my own fault. I had purchased the engine I wanted to use before I talked to James. I bought an AMT Olympus to put in there and after talking to James, I found out that it would be to big. Well, I figured I could stuff it in there, but after looking at the airplane and trying to get the engine in there, I don't think it's going to fit for me So, I have to decide if I want to put the Oly on my Kingcat and put the booster in the Liberty, or look at selling the Oly and buying something else...