Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Desperately need help deciding what Monster Truck to get Urgently ( newbie here )

Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Desperately need help deciding what Monster Truck to get Urgently ( newbie here )

Old 05-31-2014, 12:38 PM
msk2008

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Desperately need help deciding what Monster Truck to get Urgently ( newbie here )

Hello guys,

I am relatively new to this hobby.

currently i am living in Bangladesh. So no RC Car Hobby Shop here. All my staff I get from abroad when I go out of country for business purpose. I will be visiting Singapore next week, so I am planning to get a Reasonable Monster Truck this time even though everything is very expensive in Singapore. Almost 20% more than regular price. But I have no option. Because if I ship from USA or UK with Shipping Cost the price will be similar.

Anyways I looked through quite a few options and I found these 3 following trucks tempting considering Singapore price.

1. Hpi savage flux xs with 2s lipo battery and charger.( price high because of lipo battery and charger)

2. Traxxas stampede 4x4 vxl RTR (with only single nimh battery and included wall charger) price comes similar to XS with lipo and lipo charger.

3. Traxxas mini E-Revo vxl with 2 nimh batteries and y series connctor.

So what will be best for me according to you experts? I think merv is unnecessarily expensive considering all the diff issues and everything.

I know savant xs also has esc issues but many people say with 2s it is reliable and nowadays its not that bad. Price is almost as much as stampede but getting the Lipo and charger (which I dont have)

And stampede 4x4 vxl looks good but only getting one nimh battery.

So what do you guys suggest. Please help as I will be traveling soon.