Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Traxxas Xmaxx radio red blinking light >

Traxxas Xmaxx radio red blinking light

Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Traxxas Xmaxx radio red blinking light

Old 07-02-2016, 10:41 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traxxas Xmaxx radio red blinking light

Hi

Today when I turned my Xmaxx on it just ran. Wild. I noticed that on remote someone had turned the throttle all the way up. Anyway. Turned the radio off to control the Xmaxx. Now when I am trying it's not working.

1: I turn on the remote, light turns green.
2: plug in batteries and turn the ESC on. The radio light first remains red and then starts blinking fast red. The light on the remote flashes slow red.

I have tried unplugging batteries and remote and also charged batteries up.

Here is the video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdF4-SaJEbs

Nothing is working. Please suggest.
Old 07-02-2016, 11:00 AM
  #2  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I tried this suggestion from another forum:

1) Make sure all batteries are in good working order
2) Put a battery in your RC
3) Open up the Rx box. (Rx = receiver)
4) Press and hold "SET" on the Tx. (Tx = controller = transmitter)
5) Turn the Tx on.
6) Confirm the red blinking LED on the Tx,
7) Press and hold the LINK button on the Rx in the RC you want to control.
8) Turn on the RC
9) Confirm that everything is bound together via green LED shown on both the Rx and Tx.

It pairs, lights on receiver and transmitter turn green. I can control the vehicle. But then it loses connection in say 2 seconds and again blinking red lights.

Last edited by arnieswap; 07-02-2016 at 11:16 AM.
Old 07-02-2016, 04:41 PM
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 368
Likes: 0
Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts
Default

Did you put NEW batteries in the transmitter ?
Have you checked the aerial for damage ?
Here is a video from Traxxas on how to bind ... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NMrKkt0BHxA
Old 07-02-2016, 06:03 PM
  #4  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Yes. All batterie are fully charged. And as I said that it binds and then again loses connection within a few seconds.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.