Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

reciever packs for T-maxx

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2003, 09:29 PM
Bigcat

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default reciever packs for T-maxx

I am not new to the hobby but I am new to Nitro. I have a T maxx 2.5 and would like to upgrade to a rechargeable receiver pack for more power to my electronics. My questions is this: When I replace the stock 4 aa battery pack with the rechargeable how do I maintain the on/off switch. Also how do I keep from having to open my receiver box after every run to disconnect it? And also how do I charge it. I have a Duratraxx dual charger, can I make an adapter for it? Help a brother out here[>:]
Old 10-11-2003, 06:24 AM
Tigger N. Bennie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: reciever packs for T-maxx

There are on/off switches that allow you to charge through them which go from the switch itself into the receiver. Then simply add the appropriate connection to your charger set up. I can charge my 1/4 scale and 1/8 scale using the same method. My 1/5 scale will be that way very soon since I plan on replacing the battery set up. For some reason, I never thought about doing that with my T-Maxx. And my charger, a Quasar Pro, was modified right out of the box by cutting the alligator clip connection off and adding deans connections to link three different types of connections (to the alligator clips, the on/off switch connections, and to the batteries themselves). I hope that helps or at least gives you a few ideas.
Old 10-11-2003, 09:00 PM
Bigcat

That helps. But where do I get the on/off switch to accomplish this? Also, I'll need to make an adapter from my charger to my reciever pack. Since the battery pack will only have a reciever adapter, do I make a connector with a reciever adapter to connect to my charger?
Old 10-12-2003, 02:42 AM
Tigger N. Bennie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts