Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

My dumb LHS

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2004, 08:00 PM
acctingman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My dumb LHS

Closest hobby store is 30 minutes away, next is well over 2 hours away. So I called them up and asked if they carried parts for the 3 MT's I'm looking at getting (Cen MT2, XTM Mammoth, HPI Savage 25)....NOPE!!!....all 3 of them. They said they carried a few parts for the HPI, but they mostly stock parts for the Traxx trucks.

So, looks like I'm going to have to order parts online.....were do YOU get your parts from (online-if at all)?

Thanks everyone!

Bruce
Old 02-23-2004, 08:02 PM
mecky33

Default RE: My dumb LHS

I get parts for my MT2 from www.ehobbies.com or www.toyhaus.com. ehobbies is cheaper but toyhaus is faster to ship.
Old 02-23-2004, 08:04 PM
ICrashThings

www.towerhobbies.com only because im a newb.[]
Old 02-23-2004, 08:13 PM
acctingman

DAMN YOU Mecky33!!!!

I think I'm getting the Cen MT2. Can't beat the price....sounds like it's pretty durable and 45 mph out of the box is nice. I was looking at the XTM Mammoth, but at a price tag of $400 for maybe a few miles increase in speed....ain't worth it, imho.

I've been reading a LOT about the Cen MT2, and it sounds like a nice little truck.

Mecky33....can one put a larger motor in the Cen MT2, or is one stuck with the engine it comes with.

Thanks everyone!

Bruce
Old 02-23-2004, 08:15 PM
tt408

Has anyone used southeast r/c
Old 02-23-2004, 10:02 PM
mecky33