Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

newbie with x factor

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2004, 12:19 AM
freddybee

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie with x factor

hello, I am a total newbie and just picked up an x-factor from ebay for $199.00 plus $30 shipping to Hawaii. The seller had very good feedbacks and said that the truck is nearly new.
I had my mind set on getting a savage last night but all the major hobby sites had none, so I checked ebay and saw an auction for the XF that was just posted and hit the buy it now option without even thinking.

Since I don't know too much about the XF except that its a decent crawler I have 3 questions.

First, is $230 with shipping to Hawaii a good deal?
Second, after a tune up, what mods should I do right away. I have some extra cash now since I was originally gonna pay $400+ for a new savage shipped here.
Third, save my money, re-sell the truck and get the savage or something else.

Any help would be appreciated.
Old 03-12-2004, 12:13 AM
Monster Flip

Default RE: newbie with x factor

well, hopefully it's in good condition. is it RTR? test it out and if you don't like it, sell it for maybe even more ...or, keep it and get a used Savage...used ones go for less than 300 RTR. then you'll have 2 ...here are my trucks
Old 03-12-2004, 10:44 AM
Troublesome2g4

No offense but I think $230 shipped is a little cheap. That's a $500 truck and if its so new I know I sure as hell wouldnt let it go for less than half...Def give it a good once over as soon as you get it...
Old 03-12-2004, 11:54 AM
nitromouse
My Feedback: (1)

i think you got a good deal if its ready to run, and the radio works. the engine is easily rebuilt for around 40-50 dollars. i also agree if you are not thrilled with it, just keep it and buy a used savage, that way when you have company over that dosent have a truck you still both can bash together.
Old 03-12-2004, 03:00 PM
freddybee