Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Electric or Nitro?

Old 09-22-2004, 01:15 PM
dewfall

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Electric or Nitro?

Hi Folks,
I'm new to trucks and was thinking of getting one, but can't decide on whether to go electric or nitro. I have a good sized nitro boat and know how loud and tempermental the engines can be, not to mention the clean up after running. But the speed and performance are not to be matched by electric power. Is it the same way with trucks? For example, does the E-maxx come anywhere near Savage or LST performance? Any thoughts are appreciated.
Old 09-22-2004, 01:57 PM
Roadhog2K4

Default RE: Electric or Nitro?

nitro..
Old 09-22-2004, 02:20 PM
Tnx_4_life

well, the emaxx is a good truck, doesnt costy alot to drive. But if u want real power., get nitro. U always have same power(with electric the batts die) and it gives a more sort of REAL driving, with engine and all. I think if u want power and u got the cash for fuel get nitro, othrwise get electric.

tim
Old 09-22-2004, 02:37 PM
ICrashThings

nitro more fun. you fill up and go.
Old 09-22-2004, 03:09 PM
DKD

nitro, its just so much more fun
Old 09-22-2004, 03:50 PM
Tnx_4_life

but its more costy, but if u got the cash go nitro
Old 09-22-2004, 03:59 PM
Mxracer45

If your a wheelie freak and torque freak, go EMAXX.
Old 09-24-2004, 12:20 PM
b@5her

Nitro engines have improved hugely over the past few years i have 3 different engines for my hyper 7 (hyper21 3 port ,hyper21 8 port , and a force21 engine ) and im yet to have one fail to start or give me any problems in 6 months , apart from glow plugs failing.

nitro also has the advantage of you drive till you get bored,run out of fuel,break the buggy/truck,or it gets dark. Not till your batterys need recharging.
Old 09-24-2004, 06:27 PM
Tnx_4_life

my thoughts exactly

Tim
Old 09-24-2004, 06:52 PM
Ahab