Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

My First Monster Truck

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2004, 07:04 PM
Cooter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My First Monster Truck

I have been shopping and studying them for a year and finally bought a REVO.
Broke it in and broke it within 24 hours[X(].
The suspension is so forgiving while driving and being a beginer I need forgiving.I haven't leaned it out yet ,but the power is really great.I was coming up my gravel drive accelerating hard and when it shifted into second it hit a small bump causing the front tires to go higher and higher till I finally lifted.
I know I am new to this ,but I am happy with the truck so far.After the 4th tank during break in it was quite hard to get the thing to stay running so I went ahead and cleaned the fuel system and for saftey took the one way bearing off and oiled it.
Well on too the breaking part.I was blasting across the yard and hit the end of a landscaping timber and broke a lower control arm.
Got some ordered.
Any advice on these Revo's as far as hop ups.
Old 09-25-2004, 07:47 PM
bamaracer0

Default RE: My First Monster Truck

You may find the suspension too soft, p2 rockers will slow that down. I also put the front LT springs in the back to help with squat. I lowered it too.

Thats pretty much my setup.

The Revo is my first hobbyshop-quality R/C too
Old 09-25-2004, 10:27 PM
ThermalRD

Revo is awesome. Congrats on the purchase. The truck out of the box is pretty awesome. I would have to say the best thing would be to save up for a good radio. P2 rockers are also a nice upgrade. Like i said though. The truck doesnt need anything to perform incredibly well. Get yourself a nice radio. So far i have the HD servo saver spring, P2 rockers, all new servos, synth RX, and some 40 series bow ties on velo's. I also just bought another chassis, engine, header, and pipe off ebay. I plan on having those aluminum parts sent out to be anodized a different color.