Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Best Basher/Racer/Climber

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2004, 10:24 PM
jjm88

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Basher/Racer/Climber

I'm new to the RC hobby and am considering on buying an RC Monster Truck and I seriously need some input on this. I want a truck that as well as being durable, it is also fast and has excellent steering, suspension and handeling. I want precision when I'm looking to spend a large amount of money on a truck. I've considered the HPI Savage .25 RTR, Team Losi LST, Duratrax Warhead, and Traxxas Revo. I'm leaning towards the Savage because of its excellent durability to bash and jump. I don't trust the Revo because the TRX 2.5 engine is a little small. I'm not sure about the LST, and for the Duratrax Warhead all have to wait and see. So would some individuals out there kindly supply me with some guidance. I'm looking for something that can you can climb steep inclines with, bash the hell out of, race with and have know probelm fixing a couple of minor breaks. Your hlep is needed so give me some guidance I would appreciate it. Thank You!
Old 11-26-2004, 08:44 AM
fourwheeler

Default RE: Best Basher/Racer/Climber

You are looking for the perfect RC truck that we all are looking for. All the trucks have their good ponts so do a search here and see which one you like best. Today's manufacturers are putting out some really good RTR's so pick one you like and go with it.
Old 11-26-2004, 09:24 AM
physco

go with lst it has a low gear for climbing high gear for racing mine does 42 mhp and it comes with one of the best radio's you can buy i owen a savage and a revo I love my lst the most i use it's radio for all of my other trucks but just get what you like
Old 11-26-2004, 10:48 AM
AJ DRAGON

Wait until spring. All the RC car companies are releasing ether Brand new M.T.'s or better upgraded ver.'s of there current M.T. this winter.
Old 11-26-2004, 11:11 AM
jjm88