Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Which is the better truck for me?

Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum
View Poll Results: A poll
HPI Savage 2.5 RTR
54.55%
Traxxas 2.5 Revo RTR
45.45%
Voters: 22. You may not vote on this poll

Which is the better truck for me?

Old 11-29-2004, 10:50 AM
Naim.F.C

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which is the better truck for me?

Ok so basically, I am new to this whole Nitro RC business.
I've had quite powerful electric ones before, but nothing quite like these Nitro ones.

My Dilema is this...

The new Traxxas Revo RTR? Or the HPI Savage 2.5 RTR?
I want the truck to run on stock alone...I dont have the time or effort to add hop ups and so on...

I love BIG trucks (I suppose both are big compared to stuff I've had before), I want the trucks to be able to eat any curb or bump, or mound etc...
I have alot of cow meadows and hills, forests, woods and so on around my area.
So off road torque is vital I guess...
I want it to be durable as possible as I honestly dont really want to get in to buying and fixing new parts unless its TOTALLY unavoidable. So it has to be able to take a beating.
Speed is also important...but I'm not buying to race...but I would love for it to be able to sprint off at a speed which should easily beat any electric one I've had n the past. (all below the £150 mark) The Revo would cost me about £20 more then the Savage...
But the extra money does'nt bother me if its worth it...

P.S Is the Savage alot bigger then the Revo?
Also...what kind of fuel do you lot recommend.

Ok...so which one..

Savage or Revo?
Old 11-29-2004, 11:23 AM
ThermalRD

Default RE: Which is the better truck for me?

No, the savage is not much bigger than the revo. Yes, with the stock savage tires it has that appearance. Here is a pic for comparison.