Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Recommendations for 1rst Monster Truck

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Recommendations for 1rst Monster Truck

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2006, 07:51 PM
Maggster
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Recommendations for 1rst Monster Truck

I have been out of RC for several years. Last weekend I was going through the garage and found an old Kyosho (I think) stadium truck and enough parts to get it running. The ten year old packs still held enough charge to get 3 minute run times! Yahoo!

It got me wanting a new truck and looking around at whats available I think I want a monster truck. I was into electric stadium trucks about ten years ago, and I have plenty of airplane experience breaking in engines and flight time. With this kind of experience what truck would you recommend? I want to just bash with it. I don't intend to race at all. My priorities would be relatively low cost, durability, and being able to run off a track through grass and such. I have all the support equipment for nitro already.

Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
Old 11-27-2006, 08:14 PM
CESSPOOL

Default RE: Recommendations for 1rst Monster Truck

LST2. Visit us in our very own subforum!

Fast, durable, handles great, easy to work on and lots of upgrades.
Old 11-27-2006, 09:08 PM
duckedup

But.. if cost is a concern, the Monster GT is hard to beat.. Best bang for your buck IMO..

-Lots of aftermarket support
-Easy to work on and maintain
-Durable
-Easy to tune
-BIG
-and.. you can find it for around $370 [sm=thumbup.gif]

We also have our own forum [link=http://monster****rum.com/forum/]here[/link] ..

If you have the $$, I'd go with the LST2, it's the nicest RTR out there IMO... but considering the price you can get a MGT for, it's hard to beat and it's a fun, tough truck too..
Old 11-27-2006, 09:16 PM
89ram