Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Need advice on what would be a good starting RC car/truck.

Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Need advice on what would be a good starting RC car/truck.

Old 03-11-2007, 08:34 AM
RevoRage

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice on what would be a good starting RC car/truck.

I am very new in the RC world. Honestly I have never owned an RC anything. But it intrigues me. I'm still amazed that RC cars/trucks can go that fast. I will be buying something in the next few days. I'm not sure yet though.
For the last week I've been reading up on what would good for me, what would be good for the money, and if I wanted to, what would be good to race against other RC cars/trucks.
I've also visited a couple hobby shops in the area, and alot of people are pushing me towards the Revo 3.3. A couple of days ago I was dead set on buying it, but now I'm having second thoughts. The money is and is'nt a factor in my decision. I basically want a car/truck that's worth my while, I don't want to waste my money on something, that's going to break all the time or be the slowest. Eventually I would like to get into racing.
I've always wanted to get into this, and now I can finally afford it.
Please....any advice would certainly be appreciated.
Old 03-11-2007, 10:24 AM
nkbrisson

Default RE: Need advice on what would be a good starting RC car/truck.

Well its a good hobby to get into, but unfortunatly its going to break at some point, the REVO is a great truck, and I have a lot of respect for it, however all monster trucks are money pits, if you want something that will be durable and raceable, as well as easy to work on and maintain I would consider the Associated GT2, its only a 2wd truck, but its a great starting platform, its pretty cheap to buy, and is a great bigginer tuck in my opinion.
Old 03-11-2007, 10:26 AM
bckyrdbshr
My Feedback: (35)