Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

I am a newbie!

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2003, 11:06 PM
Athlonman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I am a newbie!

I am new to the world of R/C world and I am wanting to get into off road racing! My only prob is what to get? I was hopeing to go with an electric setup since a friend of mine gave me alot of stuff for it!

I have a charger and a old Buds racing motor! And lots of batterie paks

But I am not sure what kind of truck to get I really like those t- maxx or the savage but they are all gas powerd.

My big question is "Are there any big 4x4 trucks like the t-maxx that are electric powerd?"

thanks

Athlonman
Old 02-17-2003, 11:16 PM
Krusty

Default I am a newbie!

My suggestion is to start by read ing this forum and use the search function for specific information. Your question(s) have been asked and answered many times before. If you still need additional info that hasn't been already covered, feel free to post your question.
Old 02-17-2003, 11:31 PM
forcelite
My Feedback: (1)

Default I am a newbie!

true that, lets not drag this on, just search for "e-maxx"
Old 02-18-2003, 04:19 AM
SINNER

Default Re: I am a newbie!

[QUOTEMy big question is "Are there any big 4x4 trucks like the t-maxx that are electric powerd?"

thanks

Athlonman [/B][/QUOTE]

Welcome. check these out . they are the most popular and all good quality. Emaxx is dual battery and dual motor lot of aftermarket hopups, Txt1 is a good rock crawler and tough truck, clod is a little outdated but has huge "cult " following and aftermarket. hope this helps

Emaxx http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=LXVS28**&P=0

Txt 1 http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXAWE0&P=0

Clod http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXGA82&P=0
Old 02-18-2003, 06:05 AM
eddiedeverell

Default I am a newbie!