Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Backyard basher for under $600?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Backyard basher for under $600?

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2007, 11:24 AM
crashman44b

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Backyard basher for under $600?

I'm going to get a new truck and Im not sure what I want.I have a T-maxx which is great when its not broken.Its also a POS to tune.(Im new to the hobby so give me a break when I say that). I have a 3.3/w carb to put on it and hope that will help some but the bottom line is I really want a new truck. I want something tuff,easy to tune that I can get aftermarket parts for easy.I leaning towards a monster gt 4.60 by ae now.I do like some of the tuggys like a Mantis or a mutilator also well. The warhead looks pretty solid and I know know hpi makes some good trucks to.What would you guys get?
Old 05-15-2007, 11:32 AM
bckyrdbshr
My Feedback: (35)

Default RE: Backyard basher for under $600?

Stay away from DURATRASH.......
Old 05-15-2007, 11:46 AM
crashman44b

Ok,warhead is out the window. And I won't get a revo,my buddy just got one and I like to be diffirent. I do like his 3.3 in there,thats why I got one.
Old 05-15-2007, 12:03 PM
sfar785

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Under $600? you have alot of stuff you can find for that....LST2, Aftershock and Muggy....MGT, Revo, T-Maxx, Savage...i'll save you some time...go [link=http://Here...it's Tower Hobbies [link=http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/WTI0097P]here[/link]
Old 05-15-2007, 12:52 PM
crashman44b

ORIGINAL: sfar785

Under $600? you have alot of stuff you can find for that....LST2, Aftershock and Muggy....MGT, Revo, T-Maxx, Savage...i'll save you some time...go [link=http://Here...it's Tower Hobbies [link=http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/WTI0097P]here[/link]