Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

gst 7.7 center diff

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2008, 05:36 PM
wicked_clown

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default gst 7.7 center diff

im new to the nitro world and im was going to put 500k in the center diff and i was wondering if there was something i needed to know b4 i get into it will it seal ok? what to watch out for etcany advice would be good and please be detailed

i was also wondering abot the idle setting it says it says 1mm but the book that came with the truck dosent say what to mesure off of
Old 01-07-2008, 07:03 PM
jombo

Default RE: gst 7.7 center diff

1 mm is the size of or the thickness of a flat blade screw driver (average size one) , 500k in the center is fine if you want to lock it and it should seal just fine with a new gasket. good luck trying to remove the loctite you will need it, i would sugest putting the diff in the oven at 250 degrees and let it sit there for 15 min before you try to remove the screws or you will strip them. or do what i did use a torch to remove the screws (plumbers cedaline torch)yea there that tough, any one want to tell him what he is in for for removing the screws on the diff [sm=lol.gif]
Old 01-07-2008, 08:17 PM
devo208

I had to drill and retap mine
Old 01-07-2008, 08:38 PM
dakota_davies

mine are in the shop rigt now getting drilled out
Old 01-08-2008, 12:42 AM
wicked_clown

ok i got the 500k in the diff i was lucky i didnt have any problems with the screws and i used the blue lock tight just in case i have to take it back off i wont have any probelems i went with the 500k cuz all the reviews i did say its safter to put it in then it would be the center lock
the center lock dosent slip and the 500k has a little give to it
on the 1mm on the idle is that going off of the how far the screw is in? or the plunger in the carb it self im sorry im used to reg car motors there is no set size on them this is a new world to me