Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Which one

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2008, 12:31 PM
speedracer101

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which one

Can't decide which one to get Monster GT 4.6, Losi Aftershock or Duratrax RT-X 27. Can someone tell me the good and bad about these trucks. I am just looking for a basher but want somthing that is easy to upgrade down the road. My budget is around $400, any help will be appriciated. Thanks
Old 03-21-2008, 12:44 PM
yaris

Default RE: Which one

it depend of what you want to do with(mgt=bashing, aftershock=bashind and little racing, rt-x .27=racing) and witch one your LHS stock parts for(if you dont want to wait for shipping)
Old 03-21-2008, 01:03 PM
speedracer101

Looking for a basher but with nice speed out of the box, and somthing that is reliable and easy to tune as I am new to nitro. I ran electric a long time ago. My buddy has a tmaxx he is the one that got me hooded on nitro. So I would like to get somthing that will hang with a tmaxx. Thanks for your help
Old 03-21-2008, 01:13 PM
yaris

I don't used them but from what I had see the aftershock is the fastest of these three and the mgt is easier to tune
Old 03-21-2008, 01:22 PM
speedracer101

so it's still between the mgt and the aftershock, i just threw in the rt-x 27 because it's about in my price range.
Old 03-21-2008, 01:36 PM
yaris

personally I will chosse the one my LHS stock parts for
Old 03-21-2008, 01:37 PM
HpiDrifter420

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

honestly the best value for the money imo is the aftershock. its quick tough and reliable. over time if you want you can basicly make it a lst2 if you want. do a search for aftershock vids and you will see the abuse they can take.
Old 03-21-2008, 01:48 PM
speedracer101

my local hobby shop mostly carries savage parts, but it is slightly out of my price range.

thanks for the info on the aftershock do you know if it is easy to work on
Old 03-21-2008, 03:39 PM
R/C Lightweight