Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

TA Monster GT 4.60 or HPI Savage X 4.6

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

TA Monster GT 4.60 or HPI Savage X 4.6

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2008, 03:00 PM
camuflaje

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TA Monster GT 4.60 or HPI Savage X 4.6

Hello guys... Im looking to get a new monster truck and so far I have narrowed my options to the monster gt and the savage. Now, Im new to the whole monster truck thing but I have been racing electric touring cars for years. Just wanted to know your opinions about these two...
Old 04-19-2008, 03:37 PM
Snaut Rocket

Default RE: TA Monster GT 4.60 or HPI Savage X 4.6

you will be happy with either one.
Old 04-19-2008, 04:05 PM
camuflaje

After looking around im kinda leaning towards the mgt... seems like a more durable truck in the long run. plus it's a bit cheaper
Old 04-19-2008, 05:10 PM
twomanytoys

Its not a more durable truck. You have to do some upgrades to get it up to Savage status. I have both adn both are great. The MGT is HEAVYYYY though. Mine with roll cage weighs almost 18lbs. My Savage is 12.5. Mgt A arms are very weak and the rear toe links are also weak. The stock engine is ok but really needs a bigger engine. I have upgraded the engine but it still wont keep up with my savage. Both are about the same price. A savage x and MGt are both about 400.
Old 04-19-2008, 07:17 PM
rcnitrohead

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

There is no MT tougher than a Savage stock for stock... Its a known truth[8D]
Old 04-19-2008, 07:43 PM
Snaut Rocket

ORIGINAL: twomanytoys