Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Savage 21, new guy!!

Old 05-21-2003, 09:32 PM
getzy3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Savage 21, new guy!!

Whats upeverybody?? I am just getting into rc cars since i can afford it now. I think i am diving head first into it though by buying a nitro but i've always wanted one so i got it. I got a savage 21. I have been reading through here and have seen some stuff that makes me think it isnt as good of a truck as everyone said it was. I hope i dont have all of the problems so people in here did. If you guys have any tips, do's or don'ts with nitro's, feel free to share them. by the way i am 17 and also into imports so i have 2 expensive hobbies, good thing for working a summer job and after school.
Old 05-21-2003, 10:01 PM
Justintoxicated

Im new too, and i REALLY want a Savage, it won't have as many problems as a T-maxx...

Every car seems to have some quirks to them, Sohonestly, you may have to fix a few thigns as they break but hopefully it will work out great.

How are the stock shocks I was disapointed they made them out of plastic when my 12 year old car came stock with giant adjustable aluminum shocks.
Old 05-21-2003, 11:44 PM
Letsskydive

whatever u have heard don't listen. that thing screams i have to one stock and one hoped up with a 8 port and whole lot a ****
Old 05-22-2003, 01:36 AM
Clown

Its got big suspension!
6.4 inch i think
It looks cool as, heaps better than a maxx or a terra crusher
and with all those hop ups!!
Old 05-22-2003, 04:10 AM
new72Savage

7" shocks largest in class. dont worry bout them being plastic if ur gonna bash. flexable, strong, light and cheap. Ur might have some issues but be patient.

within 2wks