RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Monster Trucks (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-monster-trucks-160/)
-   -   exhaust stacks (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-monster-trucks-160/1521654-exhaust-stacks.html)

popuptoaster 02-12-2004 02:46 PM

exhaust stacks

I run a thunder tiger mta4 (same as the assosiated monster gt) is there any reason why i cant add a Y piece onto my exhaust and run it to a couple of stacks, like the big rigs run? i know you get fuel in the exhaust, but i can disconnect the stacks when i fuel up and let it drain.

im a bit of a noob to nitro cars so if there is any reason why i cant do it can you explain please. ive looked at them smoke machines they run in tanks, and a faint waft of white smoke is definatley not what im after! :D

t-maxx homie 369 02-12-2004 05:28 PM

RE: exhaust stacks

g right ahead but post pics

spazzyfry123 02-12-2004 09:23 PM

It might work if you have the "Y" thing coming out and then a connector that made it go down like this- U. The "U" shaped thing would connect to the "Y" thing you were talking about and then you could put your stacks on the other side of the "U". Umm... that didn't really seem like a good description, let me see if I can try it again. OK, your "Y" splitting thing will come out of your exaust port. Then a "U" shaped thing that will allow the fuel to go down (thanks to gravitiy). You will need two of these "U" things if you are planning to do two stacks. And if there is some type of drainage thing (you could drill a port into it and attatch some fuel-tubing to it and have another thing that will hold whatever is being drained). You can attatch the stacks. I don't know how your gonna get you pressure though. I hoped this helped, it probably didn't. This is one of those things that only the person that said it would get probably. Well, hope I helped out a little.:eek:

mrjason82 02-12-2004 10:18 PM