Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Motorcycles
 Servo question 1/8 th Kyosho HOR >

Servo question 1/8 th Kyosho HOR

Notices
RC Motorcycles Discuss RC Motorcycles here

Servo question 1/8 th Kyosho HOR

Old 01-21-2005, 12:07 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Liverpool, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servo question 1/8 th Kyosho HOR

Can anyone tell me what servo's fit the HOR series bikes?
My bike won't move left and the servo seems to be clicking,has anyone had a problem like this?
Thanks , Steve.
Old 01-21-2005, 02:54 PM
  #2  
Member
 
grymg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Union City, CA,
Posts: 75
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo question 1/8 th Kyosho HOR

Yeah, chances are one of two things:

1) Are you using the metal gearset? Metal gears don't match well with the Kyosho servo horn (the horn that attaches on the servo) because it is plastic! That clicking sound you hear could be the metal servo gear skipping over the plastic teeth. Change to plastic gears to fix.
2) The servo is damaged. Open it up to see if the gears are okay, if not it could be an electronics failure.

Hitec HS-81 and Hitec HS-85 work well.

Hope this helps -
Old 01-21-2005, 08:16 PM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Liverpool, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo question 1/8 th Kyosho HOR

thanks very much for your help , ill check it out , steve..
Old 04-29-2005, 11:12 AM
  #4  
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: lasvegas, NV
Posts: 35
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servo question 1/8 th Kyosho HOR

i use a hs-81 micro that works fine. however i hid have the same prob u did and had to replace the servo. ( ive been having interferance probs with my radio and the bike wigged and flipped) damaging the servo its striped out i think its kinda wierd if u take it out and look at it its fine but if u put any pressure on it, it wont work it just clicks but like i said once i swithced out the servo everthing worked fine (cept for my horrible radio errrr)

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.