Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Nitro Stadium Trucks
Reload this Page >

Ran the wheels off my nitro rustler literally

Community
Search
Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Ran the wheels off my nitro rustler literally

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2016, 10:51 PM
Scampaboy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ran the wheels off my nitro rustler literally

Hi,

im new to nitro RC cars although I do have some quadcopters and RC electric cars.

I bought a rustler 2.5 new a couple of days ago. I followed the run in procedure and all was without problems.

On on about my 8th tank of fuel I was running accross a quite bouncy football pitch, with the car lifting its front wheels etc.
Suddenly the right rear wheel sheared completely off the actual wheel itself broke near where the bolt is. The hex is intact and the suspension is all ok it only tumbled a little.

Where I live parts are hard to come by, i can order 2.2 wheels and tyres no problem but the 2.8 versions are non existent and would take about a month for delivery.

What other wheels can I buy? That are direct bolt on? For example jato or bandit rears, is there a difference between the electric rustler and the nitro in fitting?

And lastly before i bolt bolt the new wheels on is there something that I could have done wrong in my settings to create this situation. I hadn't adjusted anything apart from the engine. Found an amazing tune btw
regards
richard
Old 09-14-2016, 06:24 AM
1QwkSport2.5r

Received 76 Likes on 69 Posts

Originally Posted by Scampaboy
Hi,

im new to nitro RC cars although I do have some quadcopters and RC electric cars.

I bought a rustler 2.5 new a couple of days ago. I followed the run in procedure and all was without problems.

On on about my 8th tank of fuel I was running accross a quite bouncy football pitch, with the car lifting its front wheels etc.