Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

What to get....

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2009, 03:37 PM
ztripp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What to get....

I have been driving on-road cars for 8 years now but I now want to get into off-road (stadium truck). So, I have been looking into a few trucks but I want the real opinion from the true experts!

RC10 GT2
HPI - MT2 G3.0/Firestorm
Jato
XXX-NT

Let me know.

Thanks in advanced.
Old 03-02-2009, 04:40 PM
Chris_RC

Default RE: What to get....

The 2 race worthy trucks are the GT2 and XXX-NT. You can get a NT Sport rtr 2 for about $220 NIB on ebay, and it comes with a computer radio, good RTR engine, and a electric starting system. It is also bashable to a point, and there are some upgrades available. It handles the best out of the group, along with the GT2. The firestorm is a great basher and handles just ok. The jato is good for onroad speed runs but when it comes to handling the NT and GT2 are alot better. The NT goes 45, GT2 goes around 38-40mph. Firestorm goes about 37. The faster you get, the more broken parts. 45mph is all you need. Any more and you will struggle to find traction. If im not mistaken, Surprise is only 15-30 mintues from Wittmann, Arizona, home of the nitro pit. They have a bunch of huge races and is a very nice track. I would go to that track and see what they are running.
Old 03-02-2009, 05:15 PM
MattVid
My Feedback: (1)

ORIGINAL: ztripp

I have been driving on-road cars for 8 years now but I now want to get into off-road (stadium truck). So, I have been looking into a few trucks but I want the real opinion from the true experts!

RC10 GT2
HPI - MT2 G3.0/Firestorm
Jato
XXX-NT

Let me know.

Thanks in advanced.