Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

a question about my temp???

Old 03-08-2009, 12:02 PM
adam313

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default a question about my temp???

i finally ran my car yesterday and i thought that it was runnin good but the temperature was between 240 and 260 is that a good temp to be running it at and i did sum high speed runs in the dark and scared me pretty bad but it felt awesome to finally get my car out after winter
Old 03-08-2009, 01:13 PM
TGreg

Default RE: a question about my temp???

honestly an engine can run up to 250 with being safe, but most of the time with all my engines, i can run a engine at no more than 210 degrees and have plenty of power. Check your tune.
Old 03-08-2009, 06:08 PM
adam313

what kind of tuning (im not very experienced) should i richen it, lean it or wat thanks TGreg
Old 03-08-2009, 06:42 PM
MMT GUNS

As long you have a streak of smoke on your pipe when you run the car is fine, also don't let your temp pas 260. 260 is lean in my book but in some engine it works well like my O.S .18

What kind of engine displacement you have?
Old 03-08-2009, 11:12 PM
usa98030

keep it at 250 below[&o] im so careful that i keep mine at 210 without a body and 240 with body. Well if you want wheelies maybe you can do 260 for 1 min!
Old 03-08-2009, 11:25 PM
Chris_RC

ORIGINAL: usa98030

keep it at 250 below[&o] im so careful that i keep mine at 210 without a body and 240 with body. Well if you want wheelies maybe you can do 260 for 1 min!