RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Nitro Stadium Trucks (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-nitro-stadium-trucks-243/)
-   -   new to nitro (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-nitro-stadium-trucks-243/9289794-new-nitro.html)

katzuki98 11-29-2009 04:18 PM

new to nitro

Hello all, I am new to nitro trucks so sorry if this get annoying. I just got a rustler 2.5 on trade for a ps2. Anyways it was in pretty rough shape but ran so Icleaned it up and was ready to enjoy it. Here is my problem, when I first start it it is fine but after a couple of min of running if I happen to stop and it is just idleing it will stall and is near impossible to restart. I have the top end tuned I think pretty well as it has a small amount of smoke when wound out. Is it to rich on bottom end or am I loseing compression as it gets hot? Ihave tried to tune the low end and thought it was fixed as it ran great with real good response but then it stalled and would nt start. Thanks for any advice

yakfish 11-29-2009 05:35 PM

RE: new to nitro

ORIGINAL: katzuki98

Hello all, I am new to nitro trucks so sorry if this get annoying. I just got a rustler 2.5 on trade for a ps2. Anyways it was in pretty rough shape but ran so I cleaned it up and was ready to enjoy it. Here is my problem, when I first start it it is fine but after a couple of min of running if I happen to stop and it is just idleing it will stall and is near impossible to restart. I have the top end tuned I think pretty well as it has a small amount of smoke when wound out. Is it to rich on bottom end or am I loseing compression as it gets hot? I have tried to tune the low end and thought it was fixed as it ran great with real good response but then it stalled and would nt start. Thanks for any advice

Open up the idle a little bit

cummins driver 11-29-2009 06:38 PM