Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Help, I'm a beginner at elect flight.

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2010, 05:45 PM
rogervan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help, I'm a beginner at elect flight.

I have the Yard Stik, because it's slow and i'm less likely to crash it. I have a lot of experience with free flight gliders, so I know how to build and trim. But the Yard Stik came to me without electronics! I've put some hours into researching, but now I have to come to you.

I downloaded the manual, and the schematic does not get through to me. Check http://manuals.hobbico.com/gpm/gpma1100-manual-v1_1.pdf

It does not describe how the parts go together, nor the order of the parts, as though they were wired together, so that I can figure out how to mount it all. The only things I understand are how to install the servos and how the battery clips in. But I do not know where to plug the battery, how the speed control works, etc. Is there a simple depiction somewhere that shows how all these parts go together. I know, it will be simple once I've done it.

Roger
Old 12-07-2010, 07:05 PM
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Help, I'm a beginner at elect flight.

There are some good books out there for beginners to Electric powered aircraft.