Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Tx Compatibility Question

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2011, 05:24 PM
sambainbridge

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tx Compatibility Question

I'm relatively new to the whole rc heli thing. I currently fly a Blade MSR and am loving it. I want to take it to the next level. So my question: isa Spektrum DX7 Tx compatible with a Walkera 4f200lm? If I understand it correctly, I believe the receivers are interchangable in the heli.... is this true? In that case, I would assume I need an AR6100 or something of the like.Please help me understand how all the pieces fit together, as I said I am relatively new to this. If there is already a post somewhere else about this, please point me to it. Thank you very much!

-Sam
Old 04-17-2011, 06:18 PM
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Tx Compatibility Question

ORIGINAL: sambainbridge

I'm relatively new to the whole rc heli thing. I currently fly a Blade MSR and am loving it. I want to take it to the next level. So my question: is a Spektrum DX7 Tx compatible with a Walkera 4f200lm? If I understand it correctly, I believe the receivers are interchangable in the heli.... is this true? In that case, I would assume I need an AR6100 or something of the like. Please help me understand how all the pieces fit together, as I said I am relatively new to this. If there is already a post somewhere else about this, please point me to it. Thank you very much!

-Sam
If you are using a Spektrum DX7 Tx, then you will need to use a JR or Spektrum Rx. Spektrum offers Rx's from 8ch and below. It can be either a DSMX Rx or a DSM2 Rx. Spektrum just introduced the newer DSMX implementation of Spread Spectrum technology. The newer DSMX Tx's and Rx's are backwardly compatible with DSM2 Tx's and Rx's.
Old 04-17-2011, 06:22 PM
scooterinvegas
My Feedback: (1)