Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

Hitec Aurora 9, Futaba 8FG Super, Spektrum DX8, Airtronics SD-10 - Fight!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Hitec Aurora 9, Futaba 8FG Super, Spektrum DX8, Airtronics SD-10 - Fight!

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2011, 12:33 PM
Partok

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec Aurora 9, Futaba 8FG Super, Spektrum DX8, Airtronics SD-10 - Fight!

Hi to All,

Well, I've saved my pennies and now the time is here. I've never reached out for opinions on stuff like this before.

I've been flying a 2.5 year old Multiplex EasyStar up to now. And am now hooked on rc but admit I know very little about shopping for and programming radio systems, but I am learning. My EasyStar was the RTF model so I have zero experience installing rc equipment into a model. But I feel my 72mhz FM tx that came with my EasyStar is a bit outdated and I'm worried about getting 'shot down'. And so I'm taking the steps to switching to 2.4ghz.

I want an rc tx that has room for growth so I'm looking at 8+ channel systems. This way no matter what model I get in the future I'll have enough channels to fly it. Plus I figure that when comes the time to sell the system, I'll have better luck with this rather than some 5 or 6 channel system.

I've read the features lists on these radios, but need more 'practical knowledge' from actual users. What are the pros/cons of systems by Hitec, Futaba, Spektrum, or Airtronics? Things such as price, ease of setup, programming, reliability, model memories, etc.