Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spektrum DX7SE ds DX7S

Old 05-26-2011, 06:08 AM
  #1  
wings
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
wings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Carrollton, KY
Posts: 1,589
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektrum DX7SE ds DX7S

I understand that the DX7SE has higher resolution capabilites than DX7.

But what's the big difference between DX7SE and DX7S. Is it that DX7S has telemetry capabilities and DX7SE does not? Is there any other differences?

Thanks!

Matt
Old 05-26-2011, 06:22 AM
  #2  
BuschBarber
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,756
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum DX7SE ds DX7S


ORIGINAL: wings

I understand that the DX7SE has higher resolution capabilites than DX7.

But what's the big difference between DX7SE and DX7S. Is it that DX7S has telemetry capabilities and DX7SE does not? Is there any other differences?

Thanks!

Matt
The DX7S is the little brother to the DX8. Telemetry, DSMX, more Affordable, same Intuitive Programming as the DX8. The DX7 and DX7SE have been discontinued
Old 05-26-2011, 08:08 AM
  #3  
wings
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
wings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Carrollton, KY
Posts: 1,589
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum DX7SE ds DX7S

Thanks for the info Rich,

I have another somewhat unrelated question.

What radios on the market have the capability to display telemetry data on screen?

Are there more out there than these:
Spektrum DX8, Spektrum dx10c, Spektrum dx7s,and Hitec Aurora 9?


Thanks!

Matt
Old 05-26-2011, 10:48 AM
  #4  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 24,326
Received 67 Likes on 56 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum DX7SE ds DX7S

Gonna watch that screen while you fly?
Old 05-26-2011, 11:37 AM
  #5  
wings
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
wings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Carrollton, KY
Posts: 1,589
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum DX7SE ds DX7S

Are you kidding? I can't even manage to look down at my timer! Lol

But an audible alarm fir certain setpoints would be very helpful. And looking at the data after landing would be cool as well.

I am just trying to find out if there are more transmitters out there with built in telemetry besides the ones I listed.

Old 05-26-2011, 02:26 PM
  #6  
BuschBarber
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,756
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum DX7SE ds DX7S


ORIGINAL: wings

Thanks for the info Rich,

I have another somewhat unrelated question.

What radios on the market have the capability to display telemetry data on screen?

Are there more out there than these:
Spektrum DX8, Spektrum dx10c, Spektrum dx7s,and Hitec Aurora 9?


Thanks!

Matt
I am not familiar with a Spektrum10c. I saw the 10t at Toledo.

Spektrum and Hitec have models with Telemetry. Futaba will have models with Telemetry. I am not sure if any other manufactuters have it.
Old 05-26-2011, 02:38 PM
  #7  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,944
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum DX7SE ds DX7S


ORIGINAL: wings

But an audible alarm fir certain setpoints would be very helpful. And looking at the data after landing would be cool as well.
Spektrum has you covered on the alarms with tones and vibe.

Andy

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.