Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

SPCM rx antenna question

Old 06-15-2011, 08:36 AM
  #1  
JCFLYR
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mason, MI
Posts: 59
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SPCM rx antenna question

Hey guyz, I'm old school flying and still using spcm rxs. The old saying was the antenna had to stick out of the plane to get a good signal. At least this was true with fm rxs. My 50cc extra has a guide tube for the antenna but no exit hole out of the back or bottom of the plane. With spcm, does the antenna need to stick out of the plane? Thanks for any advise. John
Old 06-15-2011, 08:58 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 24,338
Received 67 Likes on 56 Posts
Default RE: SPCM rx antenna question

Well Spcm, PCM or PPM are all pretty much the same in that regard.

As long as there's no carbon fiber back there it should work fine. I ran internal antennas on 72mhz on several models.

Do a good range check, with the engine off and on, at different aspect angles around the plane.
Old 06-15-2011, 11:51 AM
  #3  
JCFLYR
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mason, MI
Posts: 59
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: SPCM rx antenna question

Thanks for that.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.