Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Transmitter

Old 06-23-2011, 01:35 PM
1LooseMoose

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Transmitter

Total Newb, to rc planes. I have a Wild Hawk now it came with a 3 CH radio. I want to get either the Hobby King Bixler or the AXN Floater. I have been told that if I get a Spectrum DX6i that I can use it and learn with it for a few years. Problem is I have been looking for used ones for $100-$150. Now I cant Find one. Is there another radio out there that is good or recomended for beginners. I am looking for minimum 4CH possibley 6CH. Also what about Turnigy 9X? Or Hitec 6? Any and all information and suggestions would be great and much appreciated.

Thanks,

Moose
Old 06-23-2011, 01:48 PM
JIMF14D

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Transmitter

Check ebay for a while or Tom's RC online. Hitec optic 6 2.4ghz $133+$40 for 6 channel rx roughly. Probably find DX6i for near $150 if you shop. Maybe less used on ebay

Forget 4 channels if you want to grow to anything and want seperate aileron channels. spend a few dollars and go for 6.
Old 06-23-2011, 02:05 PM
karolh

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

ORIGINAL: JIMF14D

Check ebay for a while or Tom's RC online. Hitec optic 6 2.4ghz $133+$40 for 6 channel rx roughly. Probably find DX6i for near $150 if you shop. Maybe less used on ebay

Forget 4 channels if you want to grow to anything and want seperate aileron channels. spend a few dollars and go for 6.
Excellent advice here.

Karol
Old 06-25-2011, 12:58 AM
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Going to a computer radio is your best bet.  Any radio that has model memories is a better investment than one without. 

They are all pretty easy to use.  It is more about your budget than anything else.