Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Buddy Box

Old 07-12-2011, 08:27 PM
  #1  
tburlington
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Beaverton, OR
Posts: 13
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buddy Box

I am using an older JRPCM10 radio. Can Iuse a buddy box with this radio?
Old 07-13-2011, 05:00 AM
  #2  
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,760
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Buddy Box


ORIGINAL: tburlington

I am using an older JR PCM10 radio. Can I use a buddy box with this radio?
If it has a Trainer port on the Tx than it most likely can be used with a Buddy Box. The JR/Spektrum Trainer Cord usually has 1/8" Audio connectors on either end. Unlike Futaba, the Buddy Box must have it's own battery. When you plug in the Trainer Cord, the display will power up, but the Master will not Transmit until you turn on the Power Switch. Do not turn on the Power Switch for the Slave Tx.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.