Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

I need your honest opinion.

Old 07-29-2011, 09:19 AM
frisco2022
My Feedback: (16)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need your honest opinion.

I have been flying for many years and I still use 72mhz. I am now flying bigger more expensive planes which are gas and I want your opinion on switching to 2.4. My concern is that I have been using 72 without a problem until just recently I had a little problem with a glitch and almost lost the plane. Doing research on 2.4 I have been reading a lot on Brownouts and similar issues with low voltage levels. I have always used NiMH batteries without issues, maybe because I check them before each flight. It seems that 2.4 on paper is really great on paper but the reality of 2.4 is there are more problems than 72mhz, or so it seems. I have a 9303 with a Spektrum DM9 module which I have not used it yet until I have done some research. I know that everyone has there own thoughts on these two systems and I would like to hear them. Also if anyone has tips on power systems or anything else I would like to hear about it. I have always kept things simple and it has worked, I am just afraid putting in 2.4 and the receiver browning out on the first flight. I will appreciate all comments.
Old 07-29-2011, 10:21 AM
JIMF14D

Default RE: I need your honest opinion.