Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Hitec Eclipse 7 Transmitter

Old 08-26-2011, 11:48 AM
  #1  
prichiuso
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec Eclipse 7 Transmitter

Does anyone know of a way to increase the model memory on an Eclipse 7 ??
Old 08-26-2011, 12:13 PM
  #2  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Hitec Eclipse 7 Transmitter


ORIGINAL: prichiuso Does anyone know of a way to increase the model memory on an Eclipse 7 ??
1. Hitec Eclipse 7 - Double Model memory.

2. Upgrade: Eclipse 7 PRO 2.4GHz
. Eclipse 7 PRO 2.4GHz has a high intensity white backlit LCD Screen, ergonomically positioned, back panel slider, ultra-smooth quad-ball bearing gimbals, intuitive control switches, built-in telemetry and a one-way AFHSS 2.4GHz system.
. Eclipse 7 PRO 2.4GHz offers specific programming for fixed wing, glow, gas or electric planes, helicopters and sailplanes. With 16-model maximum storage and an array of telemetric functions including sensor monitoring and on-board receiver low battery warning.

much more on the Eclipse under
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links (quick search = Ctrl+F)

Alan T.
Old 09-03-2011, 04:59 PM
  #3  
lbarnes
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: de forest, WI
Posts: 674
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hitec Eclipse 7 Transmitter

Great idea AT on the piggy back chip.

I remember back in the 80's we did this to ram chips on computers to increase the onboard ram.

I may just need to try it on my Eclipse 7.

I bought a Tracker III when I ran out of model memory.

Larry
Old 09-04-2011, 11:32 AM
  #4  
prichiuso
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hitec Eclipse 7 Transmitter

Larry,

I did too !!! I love my Tracker III. The only complaint I have is I bought it before Polk dropped the price to $99.00. Besides the model memory, I love the internal frequency setting. No switches to mess with. But I also have a 75 MHz Spectra Module for my Eclipse and when I'm testing receivers, the switchable module is sometimes more conveinient.
Let me know if you figure out a way to put a new memory chip in the Eclipse, I'm handy with a oldering iron !!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.