Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

broken switch

Old 10-30-2011, 12:10 PM
  #1  
shark again
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sheboygan Falls, WI
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default broken switch

I have a Futaba T6XA s transmitter with a broken air brake switch. Where can I buy a replacement for this? I am bulding a plane with flaps, and evidently that is the switch I would needfor them.
Come to think of it, this transmitter isaround 10 years old, should it be sent in for a 'tune up"? It works fine as far as I know except for the switch that broke when it fell over once. Thanks
Jim S.
Old 10-30-2011, 01:02 PM
  #2  
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,760
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: broken switch


ORIGINAL: shark again

I have a Futaba T6XA s transmitter with a broken air brake switch. Where can I buy a replacement for this? I am bulding a plane with flaps, and evidently that is the switch I would need for them.
Come to think of it, this transmitter is around 10 years old, should it be sent in for a 'tune up''? It works fine as far as I know except for the switch that broke when it fell over once. Thanks
Jim S.
I have purchased replacement switches, for Futaba transmitters, from Tower Hobbies.
Old 10-30-2011, 01:28 PM
  #3  
carrellh
Senior Member
 
carrellh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 6,544
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: broken switch

Hobby services chages 37.50 for the first switch and 10.50 for each additional http://www.hobbyservices.com/futaba-rates.html a 'checkup' is another 31.50

Switches are 5.59 if you want to change it yourself http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCLP3&P=V
Old 10-30-2011, 02:53 PM
  #4  
shark again
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sheboygan Falls, WI
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: broken switch

Thanks guys, I guess I'll just order the switch and put it in myself.
Jim S.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.