Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 3010 servo

Old 08-22-2003, 01:44 PM
  #1  
Zpat
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Zpat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lima, OH,
Posts: 604
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba 3010 servo

I see the Futaba 3010 servo is a 6 volt servo.

I was under the impression that Futaba switches didn't take to kindly to 6 volts.

What's the real story.
Old 08-22-2003, 06:38 PM
  #2  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,483
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Futaba 3010 servo

Depending upon the servo, it can be used for 4.8 V only, either 4.8 V or 6V, or 6V only. Please see the servo charts:

http://www.futaba-rc.com/servos/futm0029.html

and

http://www.futaba-rc.com/servos/futm0211.html

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.