Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Assan receivers

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2013, 06:31 PM
Steve Westphal

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Assan receivers

I have been looking at the Assan receivers for one of my 18 inch park flyers. I have never used any Assan receivers therefore do not know a thing about them. Does anyone have experience with this product. They are small and very affordable. Any comments would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old 08-22-2013, 07:09 PM
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)

I've been using the Assan systems for 5 years. I have them operating in Futaba , JR, and Hitec transmitters. I am using the smallest 3 channel receiver in a Slow Stick and the 4,6,7,and 9 channel RX's in park flyers up through 120 size planes and the larger 8 channel RX in giant scale planes with no issues. I never had brown-outs, loss of range/control, or any module or receiver fail. The system just works.
Old 08-23-2013, 03:45 PM
Steve Westphal

Brian.....thank you for the endorsement on the Assan's. I think I will pick up a 4 ch. and a 6 ch. None of my small stuff will require more than a 6 ch. Thanks again.
Old 08-23-2013, 04:17 PM
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)

You're welcome. Not sure what radio module you need(if any) but I may be getting rid of my Futaba system I had as a back-up. I increased my memory card in my TX so now I have my other TX and module as a back-up. If you are interested let me know via PM.
Old 08-23-2013, 07:20 PM
Steve Westphal