Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

spektrum A6150

Old 01-19-2014, 05:13 AM
  #1  
ktmfrank
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: sherbrooke, QC, CANADA
Posts: 81
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default spektrum A6150

does anyone used this servo?
its supposed to be HV but the instructions says to used a voltage regulator ***?
Old 01-19-2014, 11:28 AM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,858
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Could just be a copy/paste error. We try to be perfect but sometimes don't quite make it. Go by the specifications section - those are very carefully checked.

Andy
Old 01-19-2014, 01:48 PM
  #3  
ktmfrank
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: sherbrooke, QC, CANADA
Posts: 81
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ok they are up and running Andy! Thanks!
what kind of aluminium arms i should used on those? JR?
Old 01-19-2014, 01:49 PM
  #4  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,858
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Probably. Most of our servos us JR splines.

Andy
Old 01-20-2014, 04:44 AM
  #5  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,898
Received 24 Likes on 17 Posts
Default

Yep, JR compatible servo arms. I got these with my Beaver, nice servos.
Old 02-11-2014, 02:36 AM
  #6  
Mark Vandervelden
 
Mark Vandervelden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Bournmouth UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 483
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hello Andy

I have some of these 6150 servos here for a project I'm building. I am concerned about there use with a non HV power supply.
When they were supplied I was told they could be used safely with Powerbox duel reg/sensor switch but all the info I've found since is all over the place.

The box says operating voltage of 6-8.4v so a little above the voltage I intend to use.
The instruction slip in the box says a reg is required with 2s lipo but then states its a HV servo?
The Horizon website descreatly at the bottom says "4.8v" to 7.4v only but no torque or speed is stated at the lower voltage.

The measured output voltage from the PB sensor switch is 5.7v but when installed and after three servo plugs and two extensions its likely to be 5.6v.
They do seem to function OK at this voltage but don't want the servo to "let go" under load.
Can you confirm they are truly recommended for use down to 4.8v.

Are they in fact "wide voltage servos" for use from 4cell nims right up to 2s Lipos direct

Regards MV

Last edited by Mark Vandervelden; 02-11-2014 at 05:25 AM. Reason: Spelling and bad grammer!
Old 10-20-2014, 07:39 PM
  #7  
Kelly Models
Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Manitowoc, WI
Posts: 50
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I ordered a pair of A6150's for the P-47 I'm building. I think they'll work great on the flaps. I've had great success with other Spektrum servos. I hope these will give me the same service.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.