Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

vintage. pro line receiver with old servos ...how much volts?

Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

vintage. pro line receiver with old servos ...how much volts?

Old 05-27-2014, 10:38 AM
  #1  
darkyputz
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default done...vintage. pro line receiver with old servos ...how much volts?

Hello again...

I. Got a bunch of old stuff. For free and want to know if it is still good.
But. Trying it out, i would need To know huch much volt it needs...dont want to fry it.
Picture is attached
Thx if anyone. knows something
Attached Images  

Last edited by darkyputz; 05-28-2014 at 06:13 AM. Reason: fixed...
Old 05-27-2014, 10:52 AM
  #2  
Truckracer
My Feedback: (19)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 5,128
Likes: 0
Received 23 Likes on 23 Posts
Default

While there are exceptions, many of the old radios used a variety of Tantalum and electrolytic caps in the 6v range. Also, if any IC's are present they may be TTL ... so both the caps and the IC's pretty well rule out the use of battery voltages over what a simple 4 cell NiCd or NiMh battery could provide.
Old 05-27-2014, 11:24 AM
  #3  
darkyputz
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Truckracer View Post
While there are exceptions, many of the old radios used a variety of Tantalum and electrolytic caps in the 6v range. Also, if any IC's are present they may be TTL ... so both the caps and the IC's pretty well rule out the use of battery voltages over what a simple 4 cell NiCd or NiMh battery could provide.
So wh at would be your suggestion?
Old 05-27-2014, 11:37 AM
  #4  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by darkyputz View Post
Hello again...
I. Got a bunch of old stuff. For free and want to know if it is still good.
But. Trying it out, i would need To know huch much volt it needs...dont want to fry it.
Picture is attached
Thx if anyone. knows something
Whilst the RX voltage is not mentioned, the following link will be of interest with your gear:
. ProLine RC - History

Agree with post #2, the most likely voltage for that receiver and servo is a 4 cell Nicd/Nimh
pack. Max would be 4 x new Alkaline cells in a battery holder such as:
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...P?I=LXXLP9&P=8
or with switch, needs insulation on switch teerminals:
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...P?I=LXJF24&P=8

Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
Old 05-28-2014, 06:12 AM
  #5  
darkyputz
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 12
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thank you very much...
I guess i will throw that stuff out than.
Greetings...
Old 05-28-2014, 11:20 AM
  #6  
dirtybird
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Will you throw them my way please?
Old 05-28-2014, 12:33 PM
  #7  
Truckracer
My Feedback: (19)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 5,128
Likes: 0
Received 23 Likes on 23 Posts
Default

Yes, I'm sure many people would want that old equipment.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.