Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Change a potentiometer to a 2 position switch?

Old 08-31-2014, 09:22 AM
  #1  
davidgeorge212
Thread Starter
 
davidgeorge212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Trussville, AL
Posts: 1,561
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Change a potentiometer to a 2 position switch?

I have an electronics question. On a transmitter with a rotary potentiometer 3 wire switch, is there an easy way to swap it out for a two position all on/ all off switch?
Old 08-31-2014, 11:31 AM
  #2  
davidgeorge212
Thread Starter
 
davidgeorge212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Trussville, AL
Posts: 1,561
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I think I found the solution. I got a single pole double throw switch and that seems to work the way I want.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.