Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Orange receiver broken?

Old 11-12-2014, 06:04 AM
jksukino

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Orange receiver broken?

Hello everyone,

I'm new to RC flying and am making myself a foam airplane from scratch.
The problem i'm running in to is that the throttle doesn't seem to work.
After some research i came to two conclusions.

1) i have to calibrate the esc to the full throttle position
2) my receiver doesn't work

What works?
All the servo's are working fine, When i replace the rudder with the motor the motor does work perfect only with the rudder control. So the motor isn't broken.
The transmitter also seems to do it propperly as it's showing that the throttle is on.

What not?
When i put a servo in the throttle port it does nothing when i try it. I read somewhere that this means that the throttle port on the receiver simply doesn't work. Could anyone verify this for me or am i missing something?

I'm using a:
R615X reviecer
t-six transmitter

Thanks for helping!
Old 11-12-2014, 10:51 AM
tacx
My Feedback: (1)

You may only have to calibrate the receiver. Rebind your TX to the RX. Before you bind set your throttle trim all the way down.

If, when you did your last bind, the throttle trim was to high and the RX will not arm.
Old 11-12-2014, 01:20 PM
Rob2160

Originally Posted by jksukino
Hello everyone,

I'm new to RC flying and am making myself a foam airplane from scratch.
The problem i'm running in to is that the throttle doesn't seem to work.
After some research i came to two conclusions.

1) i have to calibrate the esc to the full throttle position
2) my receiver doesn't work

What works?
All the servo's are working fine, When i replace the rudder with the motor the motor does work perfect only with the rudder control. So the motor isn't broken.
The transmitter also seems to do it propperly as it's showing that the throttle is on.