Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

DX7S Setuo question

Old 12-04-2014, 01:26 PM
  #1  
p3arljam
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: matthews, NC
Posts: 254
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DX7S Setuo question

I am having brain lock i have done this before but i forgot. I have a plane with 2 aileron servos but they are using a Y harness to use one channel on my RX .My question is when i am setting up the wing type in my radio do i select normal which shows 1 servo connected to both ailerons or do i select dual aileron even though i am only using one channel on because of the Y harness?
Old 12-04-2014, 03:43 PM
  #2  
pilotpete2
 
pilotpete2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lyndonville, VT
Posts: 3,305
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

In this case you'd use the 1 servo option.
Pete
Old 12-04-2014, 04:51 PM
  #3  
alan0899
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warialda NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

G'day Mate,
Why would you use a "Y" lead, when you have such an easy to program radio as the DX7s, I can understand if you are short of channels in your RX,
but if you have enough channels, get rid of the "Y" lead & use separate channels for your ailerons, much better setup, much better programming, eg. servo reversing, the ability to use differential, if needed.
I would never use a "Y" lead unless it was absolutely necessary. And programming the extra aileron servo, is simply telling the TX to use 2 aileron servos, in the wing, & it is automatically setup for you.
Cheers



Originally Posted by p3arljam View Post
I am having brain lock i have done this before but i forgot. I have a plane with 2 aileron servos but they are using a Y harness to use one channel on my RX .My question is when i am setting up the wing type in my radio do i select normal which shows 1 servo connected to both ailerons or do i select dual aileron even though i am only using one channel on because of the Y harness?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.