Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Adding channel inverter switch to transmitter

Old 03-03-2015, 04:52 AM
  #1  
rva1945
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA
Posts: 629
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Adding channel inverter switch to transmitter

Hi:


I just bought a cheap 2.4GHz radio and it doesn't have channel inverter.


My question is: is it enough to add a double inverter switch that swaps the outer terminals of the channels's potentiometer?


Thanks,
Robert
Old 03-03-2015, 09:07 AM
  #2  
Truckracer
My Feedback: (19)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 5,198
Received 34 Likes on 34 Posts
Default

Even if you could just swap the outer two terminals of the pot, more than likely the channel would not stay centered when you threw the switch. Best to buy a new radio if you have advanced beyond the capabilities of your current one.
Old 03-03-2015, 09:25 AM
  #3  
rva1945
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA
Posts: 629
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Well, everytime you move the reverse switch the servo moves to its "new" center, or neutral position, that is corrected using the trims. This radio includes trims.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.