Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

Trims function In Pilot Link Master in Spektrum Wireless Trainer

Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Trims function In Pilot Link Master in Spektrum Wireless Trainer

Old 10-23-2015, 06:45 AM
Victory Pete

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trims function In Pilot Link Master in Spektrum Wireless Trainer

I have a DX18 G2 as master and a DX6 as slave. Contrary to what I have been told the trims in the slave are still operational. I want no trim action from the slave.
Old 10-23-2015, 12:22 PM
AndyKunz

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

Pete,

If you're using WLT then you need to read page 17. This is because the slave transmitter in WLT mode thinks it's talking to a real aircraft, not just another transmitter.

If you're using wired then it's handled automatically by setting slave tx trainer mode to Slave and powering it up using the cable.

Andy
Old 10-24-2015, 02:03 AM
Victory Pete

Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
Pete,

If you're using WLT then you need to read page 17. This is because the slave transmitter in WLT mode thinks it's talking to a real aircraft, not just another transmitter.

If you're using wired then it's handled automatically by setting slave tx trainer mode to Slave and powering it up using the cable.

Andy
Can you please refer me to the proper section that CLEARLY explains why the DX6 slave has functioning trims in Pilot Link Mode? The mystery continues. Page 17 just explains the trims with no mention of Wireless Trainer.
Old 10-24-2015, 04:35 AM
AndyKunz

Not until you clarify the mystery of your configuration.

There are two conditionals in my previous reply; which one more closely matches your configuration? As always, an SPM file is a useful thing that you know you should attach.

Andy
Old 10-24-2015, 09:03 AM