Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Help plz

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2016, 03:07 PM
Rgascon25

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help plz

I just bought my son a he lion do minus 10sc. It was working just fine until we put the battery to charge. Once the battery was fully charged we put it on and now all it does is go forward and reverse it wot turn. The servo looks like it wants to turn but can't. I checked all the links and all they are good and movable. Is there something I can do to get it working or does it have to go to a hobby shop. I am new to this so any help will be greatly appreciated...
Old 02-13-2016, 10:06 PM
RustyUs

Received 40 Likes on 38 Posts

Sorry, for not getting to this sooner. Normally I check out the RC Car Radio Equipment for the "surface" side of the hobby.

Do you have forward and reverse working when you use your transmitter to control your ESC/motor?
Old 02-13-2016, 10:33 PM
RustyUs

I hate to say it, but generally the servos that are put in RTR vehicle don't last long. They are one of the first components that normally gets upgraded.

Was the servo working fine last time the truck was used? Was a crash/jolt involved in the running of the truck? Is there any movement of the servo when you turn the transmitter's wheel?

Anyway. If your throttle channel is working fine, then you can swap the plugs on the receiver to check the servo:
Place the steering servo plug into the receiver's channel 2 port
Place the ESC plug into the receiver's channel 1 port.

This will allow you to use your transmitter's trigger to control the steering, and transmitter's wheel to control the throttle. I do this to diagnose radio/servo/ESC issues.
Old 02-16-2016, 07:27 AM
Rgascon25