Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Need advice.

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2018, 03:09 PM
welderskelter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice.

Ok. To start with I know nothing or almost about rc vehicles.My neighbor and I were working on a project to build a bug like creature to use at parades to throw out candy. My neighbor passed on and now I got to do it alone. I am a welder and fitter but I have a lot to learn to get this thing off the ground. I have the wheels and motors and the joystick all hooked up but I dont know how or what to look for second hand to get this thing going. Can I just take an rc car or truck apart and hook the servos up to run the wigglestick or is there a better way to do this? Thanks to anyone who want to spend the time explaining this to me. Harold
Old 05-27-2018, 08:38 AM
grotto2
My Feedback: (2)

Harold-
You're certainly in over your head.
And you're asking the near impossible from us, to enlighten you in nearly every aspect of RC in a couple of posts when you've only given us the vaguest of clues.
You seriously need some good local help that can eyeball what you have and help you cobble something together. Try to get some contacts by way of local RC clubs and hobbyists.
Good luck and let us know how it goes!
-Ron
Old 05-28-2018, 10:42 AM
welderskelter

You sure are putting a damper on my parade. I figured if I took larger servos and hooked them to the joystick I should be able to control this thing. Maybe not. Anybody know anyplace in Fargo or surrounding area that would be able to help me> Thanks Harold
Old 05-28-2018, 10:59 AM
grotto2
My Feedback: (2)

I took a quick look at the AMA website under Club Search at Academy of Model Aeronautics - AMA Charter Club Search
There's a contact shown. You can try some different locations and mile radius numbers.