Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Digital servos

Old 11-22-2018, 03:04 PM
  #1  
vasek
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
vasek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
Posts: 4,144
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Digital servos

Hitec servos can be programmed, so I'm assuming they have a microchip inside. What about non-programable digital servos, do they all have a microchip ?
Old 11-22-2018, 03:14 PM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 24,693
Received 90 Likes on 75 Posts
Default

They all have a microchip
Old 11-22-2018, 06:21 PM
  #3  
vasek
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
vasek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
Posts: 4,144
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

What about analog servos, do the have a microchip ?

Thanks
Old 11-28-2018, 10:08 PM
  #4  
ican3d
 
ican3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 350
Received 29 Likes on 29 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by vasek View Post
What about analog servos, do the have a microchip ?

Thanks
Yes analog servo also have microchip (ATMEL on cheaper servo).. Most are programmable via arduino.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.